You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel - vertical Panorama

in #photography5 years ago

Greetings to you, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! You were able to convey the dizzying height of this tower. The first thing I noticed is the steps. To go up, or to wait when the elevator is free, is a very narrow choice. I remembered my travels in Odessa. I didn’t really want to go up the Potemkin stairs, I waited for the cable car. But as it turned out, the wait was very long and I had to walk. After a long walk around the city, it was not the easiest solution)) Great panorama! Once, I took a vertical panoramic picture, but, already forgot about this feature. Thank you for reminding.

Sort:  

Good evening, my friend @barski 😊

I just have googled the Potemkin stairs - there are a few steps more up the tower (441 Tower : 192 Potemkin stairs), but the steps on the stairs are bigger, I think. I did not use the elevator - the elevator is for tourists, and I am no tourist, but now my right foot hurts ;)

Thank you for your nice words, and have a good night, my friend @barski :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59389.18
ETH 2565.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45