Curious Orange - Colorchallenge - Tuesday orange

in #photography5 years ago

This photo is my entry for the #colorchallenge.

It so happened that, in the most similar color, to the orange color, it was the red color of rust.

When I passed by this sewer well, I did not immediately understand how curious this spectacle was.

I did not immediately understand what kind of pipe system this is, which is welded from above to the cast-iron lid of the well.

It was difficult to understand, not every engineering solution is clear to the mass of people, I felt myself falling out of the cage.

Do you understand what it is?

If you have no guesses, I'll try to explain.

Some time ago, manhole covers began to disappear. Some, unscrupulous citizens, stole them, and handed over for recycling.

As a result, people who live next door to this hatch decided to insure themselves against another theft.

They buried and concreted, next to the well one pipe, and, the second pipe, welded to the first pipe and the lid of the well.

The result is a strange design.

Having ascertained the reason for this engineering solution, a second, not closed, question was born.

How will they open this hatch in case of emergency?
Call the Hulk?

20191027095502.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78