Validate Yourself

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8742.JPG

Validating you own feelings...

Now Validating myself and my feelings is something I didn't have a fucking clue about ... if something happened that deep down I knew was SO very WRONG !!! My anxiety would shoot up a few levels , my gut was screaming WARNING ..... I would still doubt my own judgement & feelings. And feel the need to ask 10 friends not just once but a fucking 100times what they think .......At times I even resorted to asking strangers on line if the dishonest disloyal disrespectful unloving bullshit behaviour was indeed bullshit.....I needed other people to validate my feelings coz I was so caught up in always blaming myself that I just could not accept that the persons bullshit behaviour was in actual fact bullshit ... Coz as long as I could make some one else's bullshit behaviour my fault I could go in to fix it mode and analyse the crap out of my own behaviour and keep on investing in the HOPE that the other person is worth my emotional currency....

To make matters even worse I would distrust my own judgement so much that in the event I did REACT to their bullshit behaviour... I would then start feeling bad and find myself apologising for reacting and justifying my reaction WTF ???

Validating your own feelings and trusting your gut instincts is the very foundation of keeping yourself safe emotionally.... If the foundation of trusting and believing in yourself has cracks ..... YOU need to take a good hard look at yourself and assess the situation ASAP !!!

When something feels off 9.7 out of 10 times it's because something is OFF .....

Sort:  

#life
TB Joshua : Avoid the trap of looking back unless it is to glorify God for what He has done.

hahaha love you, so raw and honest <3 xxx

Hahaha best to just say it like it is 😂

@skenan thx for the up vote 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37