Underwater Photography With Nurse Sharks

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

These sharks don't bite! I promise!

In my previous post I introduced you to these amazing creatures called nurse sharks . Nurse sharks rarely bite and despite their daunting appearance they are truly easy going.

These sharks live comfortably in the sea near the island I live on.

Here are some more photos from a mini-shoot I did with these awesome creatures.

img4564.jpg

I was once afraid of these guys, not because they hurt me, not because I saw them hurt someone else but because of how they look.......because they are branded as predators of the sea. Had I allowed my initial fears to deter me from getting to know these gentle creatures I would have never been able to explore underwater modeling and photography with them!

I have been fortunate to be able to be captured in amazing photos with many underwater creatures but honestly nurse sharks are among my most favorite underwater companions.

igm467.jpg

When I share these photos on my other social media platforms I get many questions from persons wondering how I remain so graceful and unaffected by the sharks in these photos. My reply is always the same "I do not fear them, and they do not fear me."

If you show fear, or agitation these incredibly intuitive creatures will be bale to pick up on it and in turn they will become wary of you. The best way to explore the underwater world with nurse sharks is to be just as relaxed and laid back as they are.

img45645.jpg

I LOVE exploring the beautiful clear sea waters of my country, it makes exploring the sea so much fun!
Follow me for more amazing underwater modeling and photography!

These pictures were taken in the waters of George Town, Exuma

Sort:  

Breathtaking. Truly inspiring. Find a center and just be...floating with a nurse shark. Way to go!!!

Congratulations @bahamasgirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bahamasgirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88