Queen Annes Lace

Queen Annes Lace is often referred to as a wild carrot, a wild flower and even a weed.  Either way, it is a beautiful plant!

This photo was taken while my wife and I were walking along a trail near Longview Lake in Missouri.

If you like this photo of Queen Annes Lace, please don't forget to comment, Upvote and follow me @backrdadventures

"Back Roads Adventures"

- Any day in the outdoors is a good day!

Sort:  

Does anyone here recall the name of the weed which mimics Queen Anne's Lace?

Giant Hogsweed according to Google.

Pretty nasty stuff. :(

The nasty one is Poison Hemlock.
Thanks for checking out my post!

I was thinking of this ver weed when I done my comment but nope could not think of it's name, good for you looking it up :)

it's amazing how many different names one plant can have thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for checking out my photo!

Nice shot! upvote and resteemed by fellow #thl member!

thank you for the reminder I too resteemed once I realized I'd forgotten to do it :/ ooops I'm glad there was time to fix that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28