You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canon DSLR user? - Here's My Top 5 Bang-For-Buck Lenses

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I own the 50mm f1.8 lens. I've had it for about 18 years. It was a favourite of mine when I used it with my old EOS film camera - especially good for low light situations like live music photography.

Using it with a smaller sensor DSLR, it becomes a master portrait lens, as it is that little bit longer focal length, and has great depth of field control.

Also, as it's so cheap, you're not scared of damaging it, so you have one less thing to worry about when you've got it out & about.

Light, cheap, compact, fast - what's not to love! Best EOS lens for the money!

Sort:  

Absolutely. I made the mistake of selling mine once. Then came back a month later to buy another wondering "what the Hell was I thinking". Everyone should have a 50!

True true. Fortunately this one won't break the bank. Plus it's more robust than it seems. I've dropped mine several times, got it wet, bashed it against rocks & trees... It just keeps taking sharp photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44