Valley of fire Nevada state park --- The FACE IN THE ROCK

in #photography7 years ago

Those of us who love the desert and interesting rock formations will be in for a real treat at Valley of fire. If you are in Nevada and have a chance to visit this state park make sure you spend the time to explore the different rock formations.  I took this photo through one of the formations that I found to be most interesting . Can you see the face in the rock?

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning!

Steem on,
Mike

Thanks man, I appreciate it

Your reward for being in Promoted is an upvote and 0.008 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, keep your contents promoted! :)

I think I see the face, not sure.. Is it the one in the middle that's kinda pointing to the right? Sorta like the Sphinx in Egypt?

Also.. Great shot by the way!! I really like it. Very unique and I've never seen that spot before.

Yes that is the face I see as well, kinda like a Sphinx or puma.

Thank you for the compliment, really glad you like this photo!

Good to know. And you're very welcome. :)

Nice image bro! Your posts looks interesting.. followed for more :)

Thank you :)

How did I miss this one? Incredible capture!

Thanks, its a pretty fun place with lots of cool formations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94