Testing out the Canon 50mm f/1.8 STM lens with the DCR-250 macro attachment ---- bonus animation

in #photography7 years ago

abug1C.jpg

I wanted to see how a cheap lens would do with the cheap DCR-250 and so far I am pretty happy with the results.

abug2C.jpg

Its fast and it lets in quite a bit of light for a macro setup, so its perfect for handheld captures.

OPTOFORANI2c2V21C.gif

I will try some remote tripod shots in the future once I have a captive slow or non-moving subjects.

Sort:  

The animation is great! pics super! Creative you success. Loved it. Bravo!

myself love these pictures

That is a cool one, its nice when you find a cooperative subject like that.

Cheap? Wow. Looks great! How cheap is cheap?

$70 for the DCR-250 and $125 for the 50 mm

That is super cheap! Wow. Great quality shots my friend! 👏🏼

The cool thing about the DCR-250 is you can use it with all kinds of other lenses and even some point and shoot cameras.

Very cool! Hoping to see more of these kind of shots from you in the future!

Thanks man, I have a feeling I am going to have more time for photography in the very near future.

Great capture! Nice photos and wonderful animation. ;)

Thanks @tangmo I always enjoy creating animated images from my photos.

You’re welcome! ;)

Those are great for inexpensive equipment!!

I thought it was decent for the price as well, going to try a few other things to see if I can improve upon it.

Top job @azfix, I always love macro shots, especially with beauties of nature.

Thanks, I am going to try out some different combos to find the best one for handheld shots at an affordable price.

nice photography insects my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78