Photographing fruit that glowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

FREAKYFRUIT2.jpg

I have been fascinated with natural objects that glow when you place them under a black light or other UV sources. In this photo I found some ornamental fruit that basically tastes really bad and cut a couple open to see if they would glow under a black light. To my amazement these glowed brighter than any other citrus type fruit I have checked under a black light. Its cool how you can see the structure of the veins in the center of the fruit. I was surprised to see even the seeds glowing when cut in half and placed under the black light.

FREAKYFRUIT3C.jpg

I edited this photo a bit to bring out the details even more.

FREAKYFRUIT4C.jpg

I did an even heavier edit on this one to really showcase the structure of the veins.

FREAKYFRUIT1.jpg

Finally I poured some tonic water over them to see if it would have any impact on the photo.

I hope you liked my fun little experiment.

Sort:  

Excellent experiment and amazing photos of the fruits! Well done! ;)

Thanks @tangmo it was a fun experiment, hopefully I can find more interesting stuff that glows.

You're welcome! I look forward to seeing your new experiments on other stuff with much interest. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65