Milky Way up close and personal edit and original

in #photography7 years ago

I captured this image when the Milky Way was most brilliant in my neck of the woods. I edited the capture to bring out the details even more and make it appear more brilliant.

The shot out of the camera turned out to be fairly brilliant and I almost considered not doing any edits to this one.


Sort:  

Wonderful night with the beautiful Milky Way! Well done!

You're welcome! :)

Nice shots! I need to do more night photography!

I agree, you have some amazing landmarks in your location and I bet you would sell a bunch.

For sure.. I need to work on it more. I went out one time a couple months ago and got some interesting ones, but none that I thought were sellers.. But, I def need to try again sometime soon!

NICE! Personally I like the edits, but I think you can always see when a night sky has been edited. That reddish brown is the color of the scattered light of the atmosphere in the night sky, so unless you filter it out you can't really enjoy the details of the stars. Some people are purists, and I can respect that. But there are certain subjects that come to life with a little post production revealing all the detail and beauty. Again, really nice work! Can't wait to see more!

Thanks for the comment and I agree its easy to spot edits but sometimes they a necessary to catch the eye. I remember @decentral made a comment comparing it to putting on makeup on this post https://steemit.com/photography/@azfix/milky-way-edit-before-and-after-photos-what-do-you-think

I appreciate the comment and thank you for taking a look.

Sure :) I am following you, its a amazing pic.

Followed back, I can live vicariously through you.

New moon evenings are the best for night sky lovers :)

Exactly, usually three days before or after is a good time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78