Keeping things natural and getting the most detail out of photo edits.

in #photography7 years ago

I wanted this edit to make everything a little more clearer and give the sky a more blue color. I also tried to bring out more of the details compared to the original I took. I feel like I kept things looking relatively natural while making the photo stand out more with greater detail and light.

Here is the edited version
Cactus Walk-2 - C.jpg

Here is the version straight out of the camera with only a resize and watermark added.

Cactus Walk-2 - Original.jpg

I was pretty happy with this shot, but felt like it needed something more to make it pop! Please let me know if it pops for you or if you prefer the unadulterated version.

Sort:  

I like both version! Very nice sky with a lot of shining stars!

Yes, that night was very clear so it was easy to capture the stars.

Very beautiful night! ;)

Great work! I do not know how to do something like that myself, but I always admire how others can! Thank you!

Thank you

They both look great, but the edited version definitely has a bit more of a mystical feel to it, good choice. I'm following you to see more great images, follow back if you feel so inclined.

I appreciate that, glad you enjoy the photography and edits.

Hey I been following you and I like your work. I'm just getting into photography what program do you use to edit. Would I be able to remove a person from the image. I took a really nice shot but I didn't see him its the first photo. https://steemit.com/photography/@ralsky/wacky-weird-and-creative-scrap-art-and-mosaics

I use gimp and lightroom mostly, gimp I mostly run on linux but it also works decent on windows.

Near you or you went on a hike?

Its about a 15 minute drive for me to get to that location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66