Dark Sky Milky Way photography -- The reason I joined Steemit

in #photography7 years ago

MWpanazfixC.jpg

One of the main reason I joined Steemit was to share some of my dark sky Milky way photography. It gets me outside and away from the computer for long periods of time. I feel like we all need to be reminded to get out more and connect with the cosmos.

MWOrigC.jpg

Here is the original panorama I created from merging seven plus photos together to get a wider landscape view of the Milky Way.

Do you like the original or the edited version?
Thanks for stopping by and feel free to leave a comment or ask a question

Sort:  

Pictures look amazing.

Thank you, glad you appreciate the cosmos

I love your photos. They looks like theres a story to tell.

Thank you

Your welcome

Fantastic photos, again.
Yeah, these were the reason I got interested in your blog. Now you are also doing a pretty awesome job posting steemit (chart) memes. :)

ha ha, yes I cant help make fun of some of the content on Steemit.

Nice pics, I prefer the edited, it gives better glance of the picture, I think you should post more of this pictures, there are a lot of people you could inspire.

I appreciate that, and I plan to post more but they do require quite a bit more time and preparation as compared to other types of photography.

I love everything about space. I would like to be able to buy material to be able to observe it, I ask myself so much question. In any case very beautiful picture. I especially love the first

Space rocks, I never get tired of looking up

I love the edited version, because of the colors :-)

I agree, the edit makes it pop more

nice pics. i kindy like the edited one better.

Thanks for the feedback, glad you like it

That is the best way

This is amazing

Congrats @azfix. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-21st-june-2017-2017621t111822780z

I appreciate that, Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43