Arizona Dark Sky Photo

in #photography7 years ago

azfixstarsC.jpg

You cant beat the wide open areas in Arizona and late at night I often have the roads to myself as normal people often find the need to sleep at these odd hours. I am constantly reminded of the beauty of the Arizona Desert landscape with mountains in the distance and clear skies that go on forever. This was edited in Lightroom and gimp to bring out the details and make the colors pop a little more.

azfixstars2c.jpg

Here is the original for those that might be curious about the way it looks right off the camera sd card.

azfixstarsCa2C.gif

Finally a short animation with the before and after photos on top of each-other to help you choose which one your prefer.

Canon EOS 6D
14mm Rokinon
30 Second Exposure

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful as usual! Keep up the great work. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @greenie I really appreciate the comment and the encouragement! :)

Like a bird`s road on the sky !

Glad you like the photo, thanks for the comment!

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Thanks, glad you like the photo so much!

Wonderful starry night! It's great that you drove along the road late at night and can take photo of the amazing scenery! I love both versions; the 1st photo "bring out the details and make the colors pop a little more" as you said and the 2nd photo can make me feel like I was really standing there and looking to the beautiful stars in the dark sky.... Your animation is great, too! Well done! ;)

Thanks @tangmo I was lucky enough to have a clear sky and no cars on the road that evening. Its a weird feeling to have no one around and the night to yourself.

You're welcome! Yes, you are really lucky to stay among very nice atmosphere and wonderful night! It's very peaceful moment when no one was around.... your work is very perfect! ;)

Oh you did a fine job editing! You brought out the colors and the depth!

Thanks man I tend to go overboard with the blue sometimes, mostly because I like the way it looks.

OMG!!! That's amazing love it!!!!

Thanks @alexwonderful this is my favorite kind of photo to take

You found a nice looking location.

ha ha, Thanks Nothing fancy just a few stars and some mountains is all I need.

Congratulations @azfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you like stars @cleverbot?

Yes, though I don't pay them enough attention.

Great work! These are stunning photos. I love them both! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84