Arizona ---- A drive along the Milky Way

in #photography7 years ago

I know I am overdoing it with all the Milky way photos lately, but I cant help sharing the great views of the sky we have here in Arizona. I used a flash light during the long exposure to quickly light up the road and highlight some details.

Canon EOS 6D

30 Second exposure

5000 iso

Sort:  

Amazing shot!! I need to practice those night photos as well! :)

Thank you, I would love to see your results once you start practicing.

I took this one last summer...but I need to practice much more and find better places too :)
I also used 30 sec of exposure (but the ISO didn't got registered​ on the photo, I don't know why)
DSC_0921.JPG

Getting a mountain or some other landscape items with the stars in the background will make for more impressive photos. Looks like you are on your way to start getting some more dark sky captures.

This was my first (and only try) of capturing dark skies! I was proud to capture the stars and a little of the milky way. I'll try more this summer, for sure :)

Thats insane. Does it look that crazy in person? The most beautiful stars I have seen in my life were in Hawaii. I had to sit down and just look up for a while, blew my mind.

You can see it with your naked eye, but with the camera you let light in for 30 seconds to make it even more brilliant. You still cant beat seeing it in person, a photo really cant do it justice!

These are amazing!! You can never take too many!

Thanks @jasonrussell I couldn't agree more!

Can't have too many milky way pictures!
I can't see it out here at all, so I have to live off of these pictures of yours ;-)

ha ha, glad I can be of service! :)

That photo is amazing.

Thank you, really happy you appreciate it.

I have been meaning to so some astronomy for so many years but I have never gotten around to it. Hopefully one day.

I hope so also, I think it will be time well spent.

I wish I could get views like that in the city :(

Might be time to escape for a while! ;)

I wish

too bad I'm still in school

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What lens are you using?

I have the Rokinon as well myself but might be parting ways. I simply do not get as much use out of it as I would like, but the Rokinon fleet are really great lenses.

The price and type of photos I am using it for was a big plus for me. Looking for a decent telephoto for moon shots and macros next.

Galaxy shots are the best. Just leaves you pondering and thinking..

You probably have some great chances for that in your location.

Whaoo, pretty picture ! i love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84