Another Beautiful day on the Mountain!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

This last weekend I was lucky enough to be up on Schweitzer mountain for a beautiful firework show and a great day of snowboarding! There's nothing like snowboarding alone, the "silence" of the wind in your ears as you fly down.

The view was beautiful for most of the day but as the day went on the fog rolled in. but it stayed clear enough to make it a good day!

Sadly I didn't get any photos of the firework show because it was so cold my phone wasn't willing to even turn on! But I'll leave you my word that it was amazing as well!
"Life, is kinda like snowboarding. You must get up each time you fall. Once you stop falling, you then begin to enjoy it. If you stay down, you'll never understand why so many people love it."

Sort:  

I was there too, we should meet up sometime.

You were?? I didn't get up there till about 1:30 because of a continuance on my video shoot but it was pretty good snow yeah?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71