My first hike

in #photography7 years ago

I want to share with you the most adventurous hike I've ever attended. Although it's only a five and a half hour route, I did it in seven.
image image image

I can say it was tough but every moment spent in the heart of the mountains was unique and full of adrenaline for me, a person with terrifying fear of height.
I present to you the Sphinx, a natural rock formation in the Bucegi Mountains of Romania. It's located at an altitude of 2216 metres (7270 ft) within the Babele complex of rock formations.
image

Lower you can see the Heroes'Cross, a monument built between 1926 and 1928 on Caraiman Peak at an altitude of 2291 m (7516 ft). It has a height of 36 metres (118 ft) and it's the tallest summit cross in the world situated as such an altitude, as recognized in 2014 in Guiness World Records. image
image

If you want to relax, breathe some fresh air and forget about problems for a while, I recommend you to visit Carpatian Mountains.

Sort:  

That Beautiful Views :D i hope i can go to Carpatian Moutains Soon !

Nice adventure buddy ! Looks like you had a lot of fun there :D

Nice shots! (voted and followed you)

I blog quite a bit about China and Cyprus, I would be happy if you would check it out. Hopefully vote and follow as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45