TEARS OF JOY!

in #photography6 years ago

Crying is a natural response of our body to pain or sad emotions. We often see people cry because they were dumped by their partner. That is why seeing someone cry for too much happiness is something I wanna experience. It was on February 18, 2018 that this dream of mine came true.CIMG7434.JPG

My grade 12 school mates in the Arts and Design strand performed a theater and musical play at the Cebu Coliseum, Cebu City. This strand received less attention, as if they are not existing. It is their final project before they graduate. They started practice as soon as the second semester of the school year started. As any other known works, they came from nothing, until they stacked up ideas until they are ready to perform. The play was shown on February 17-18, 2018 two times a day.

Since I am a member of my school's publication, I was tasked by my adviser to cover the event and take photos. I was shocked that time, because I have no ticket for the play since I was not planning on watching. I was told during the night of February 16. I have no right to deny my adviser's task since it is really my responsibility. I had a sleepless night that time. I searched our school's pages looking for someone who has the knowledge about the ticket, and found someone who is selling one. I was determined to buy it, but, my co-adviser chatted me that if I have plans on buying a ticket in order to enter, don't bother, because we just need to show our "PRESS ID" in order to have a free pass. By the way, I was accompanied by my two feature writer colleagues. That time I told myself that I have no regrets in joining the school publication.

The play is entitled "ALAMAPAT: PERLAS SA INAHONANG GUGMA". It highlighted the history of the Philippines. It also showed how we are colonized not just in our lands but also in our culture and still happening today.

I watched the last show, and when the end is near, emotions burst. There are people crying, shouting, hugging, etc. However, this girl caught my attention. As she was crying, she was not celebrating with her colleagues, not because she was not happy, but because she was very happy, that she was stupified by the fact that they made a great show. That they prove their existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54