Why Fit In When You Were Born To Stand Out !

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Unaware, this "Original" Strawberry came home with me from a local supermarket....

IMG_1158.jpg

Now, what do I do with it...?
Eat it....?!?!
NO!!!
I don't think so...


IMG_2934.jpg

What's in our food, I ask?


How messed up are the genes in our berries and fruit?


IMG_1152.jpg

On the other hand, I think this Strawberry can be an inspiration for not one artist :)))


IMG_1159.jpg


IMG_1156.jpg

Why Fit In When You were Born To Stand Out ! - Dr. Seuss

Please, let me know how you feel about it.


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

hahaha... that is one crazy looking strawberry, a face only a mother could love!

lol....you crack me up @hannahlicious ;D

Poor thing no don't eat it and have a word with your supplier haha
What a strange mutant! Not so organic!
Following you

No, not so organic!

I do this all the time when I want to plant strawberries . Had to order the special heirloom varieties I have but only need to start keeping the seeds from a few . Hard part is keeping the "Best Berries" lol so yummy.

What do you mean: "I do this all the time when I want to plant strawberries"?

The "Berry" has a couple hundred seeds on each one . My Mom taught me this last century " Save the best one it'll give you the better seed's Honey" (I miss her) . When I find them or let them go like this one I just plant the whole thing . End up with "Bush" lol.

But you have to wait until the strawberry is overripe so the seeds can start growing?
This one is not even fully ripe and all of this seeds...actually all that seems to be a seed are a tiny leaf ......

nature don't follow our rules we have to try and keep up . Ya Don't mess with Mother Nature just follow her lead. I've had luck with them when I find them , there just ahead of the class.

The continuation of life!

Awww little guy is going through a phase. Spiky hair and everything!!

hahaha...you know how to make a good joke :D

This post has received a 8.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @awesome-seven.

That's an alien strawberry @awesome-seven! Never seen this before!

lol.....I know what you mean....this is the only time I've seen the alien... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33