Roasted Egg-Plant! HOME-COOKED MEALS.

in #photography6 years ago

This was a 100% experiment and it turned out to be a delicious one!


My daughter went food shopping with me and decided she'd like to buy an egg plant.
I don't remember when was it last time when I bought one, so I was surprise by her choice.
I'm sure it's been a decade ago....!
Well, she couldn't wait to eat it :)
After we came back home, she washed the egg plant and chose the spices for it.
I helped her slice it - I didn't want her to hurt herself.


IMG_6647.JPG


She sprinkled some salt, freshly ground black pepper and a curry all over both slices of the egg plant.
Next, she rubbed them evenly with some olive oil.
Broiled them for few minutes on both sides (turned them halfway through the cooking process).
Make sure to monitor the broiling progress, so your aren't left with a burned food.
From my experience, I like to keep the oven door open to see how fast /slow it cooks.
Once I close the oven door (most of the time) everything burns...
I don't cook with eggplant and I have to say, it tasted very good!
I'm sure, I'll be using it more often in my recipes as vegetables are my favourite food to eat and this one is yet to experiment with some more....

Enjoy!!!

Sort:  

how rich is that recipe and nutritious in my country we eat regularly aubergine since we resemble it with the taste of meat because it is very expensive to buy meat since our minimum salary is 2.45 USD and one kilo of meat costs 1.42 USD but good that's another topic what I see is that it looks very rich that food I would add a tomato sauce with oregano hehe a big hug for you from Venezuela

Yes, I've heard so many people talking about cooking with eggplants but I'm new to it and I like the taste, so I'll be experimenting some more.
Thanks for the idea of adding the tomato sauce and oregano, I'll have to try it!

If friend we adopt the eggplant as if it were meat in times of crisis but the truth is very tasty and nutritious if like I recommend you try it in parmesan. Cook the tomatoes and then put them in a blender with a little olive oil, oregano and spices to your liking with crushed garlic. Afterwards, the aubergines should leave them for 5 hours with water, vingra and a touch of sugar so that they can boil the love that aubergines usually have. When making these processes the aubergines are fried, overflowing with bread crumbs and flour with parmesan cheese and you make layers as if you were making a pastiche. A layer of sauce with more extra Parmesan cheese and another layer of aubergines already fried at the end you take it to the oven and you will see how tasty they are

Wow that sounds like a deliciously simple recipe. I love eggplant and will definitely try it out!

soo, you are alive!!
:D
when will be the next delicious recipe?

Congratulations @awesome-seven! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58