You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel - Trip to Amish Country - Lancaster, PA

in #photography7 years ago

Wait. Are those camels?! In Pennsylvania? Wowzers! That would definitely be worth a weekend trip. Would you go back to visit on a day that more people are out working? I love exploring different lifestyles - in real life, not those reality show versions!

Sort:  

@aweinclusive, yes!! Who would expect that right? They also have alpaca. Some of the families breed dear which then sold for to be hunted. They have cows, horses and mules. Guess what, they dont drink cow milk but camel milk instead. :)

I would definitely go back and visit them again on a regular day. A lot of questions inside my head now. Haha.

Oh em gee! So, I am an adventurous eater and will try anything once. Twice if it's good! I HAVE to try camel milk now. I didn't even know it was a thing! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30