Macro's Photographic Anthem ( Original artwork personal collection 20 pictures included) @avtzis.petros

in #photography8 years ago

Macro collection

Original artwork from Avtzis Petros

A professional study in color texture and composition






















Follow me
@avtzis.petros

Sort:  

Hey, do you have any unpublished work that you'd like to submit to the Viewfinder? (steemit ezine that I am working on) Current payment is 10% of liquid rewards of the volume the work appears in.

sorry for the long absent I am having a very heavy schedule this week.
Can you elaborate further on that? I am interested yes.

I am taking submissions for unpublished work to appear in a Steemit-based ezine on photography. The first volume will be Macro, the second volume is undecided but submissions can suggest something.

In order to submit you can send an email to [email protected] or talk with me @jamtaylor on steemit.chat, send some low res images with details. If selected I'll get in contact for higher resolution files. There is also a Behind The Photo which is a backstory on how the image was created or if there is an interesting story behind it. I'm also taking submissions for writing on photography - how to, tips, DIY, stuff like that.

It bothers me a bit that this post is stuck at $0.09 after 9 hours when at the same time sloppily focussed, compositionally weak and technically inept macro shots (just my opinion, of course, to each his own) get paid real money. Is there too much chance and randomness in the voting or am I wrong in thinking this is a great set of photos?

These are great photos, for sure. But I think there's more to this -- at least from my perspective as the "content consumer" in this case. A lot of these images (I haven't checked them all) are in prior posts, some of which did pretty well. There are all great photos, but as a viewer, I'd like more than just an image. And the photographer seems to never respond to any comments.

Their being reposts could have something to do with it, I suppose, although I don't mind reposts after some time has passed, the way things are you can get a completely new audience. Anyway, I would rather see a repost like this make some money than a post by someone who posts photos from his random wallpaper software (and gets paid well for it), just to give another example.

I am with you 100% on the random wallpaper business. I even get tired of stock photos. I do like photo essays without much text, and single photos can tell a great story. But I am fine with seeing original photos by someone sharing something meaningful to their life, even if they aren't professional quality. On a social platform, both content and connection are what creates value, I think.

I try to be technically competent, but I am actually not all that bothered about technical quality of pictures when looking at them. They grab you, or they don't. For example, I love the first shot from this post, I can't even be bothered to look at the photographer's technical prowess, hence my comment there.

My schedule does not allow me to spend more time here. The rewards you see are minor compared to my work and what I got out of my photographic work in my daily life, I just moving some of my portfolio here on steemit as it seem a wise thing to do for the future, right now I can't sucrifice more time of my time for this project.
Pictures suppose to talk for their self, if my pictures worth 0.03$ so be it I have already made thousands out of the most anyway, it is not like I am expecting to make a name here.
sincerely.

With the quality of your images, I can understand that you are doing great with your photographic work and don't need any response from people on Steemit. You have shared some wonderful images here on Steemit, that's for sure!

A lot of it has to do with randomness and luck. I hope that my macros aren't compositionally weak and technically inept heheh..

Earlier I sent the link to this post to the Curie team for whale votes, they've acknowledged it, so we'll see if anything happens later.

Definitely not referring to your photos, @jamtaylor.

Thank goodness :)

thanks for the promoting my work my friend. I am sorry for not having enough time to spend here. I will have assigned my uploads to a friend but he is a bit busy too working on his paintings for his exhibition.

I do appreciate your efforts. thank you.

Brilliant! I bow to you.

<sarcastic mode>You sometimes have the whole insect in focus, instead of just one eye, so beware of the Bokeh Mutual Masturbation Society.</sarcastic mode>

That match is AMAZING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80