You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographing Puffins With Phoblographer 📷

in #photography7 years ago

Wow, absolutely incredible photos.

I've been over to Skomer Island a couple of times - once to see the Puffins and once I kayaked over to the island; in a kayak too small for such a long journey and in quite choppy conditions (the swell must have been about 10 foot high).

The scenery there is beautiful. I wasn't able to capture the same quality of images you were though - you have quite a talent for photography!

Sort:  

Thank you, and yes the island is very beautiful. The water was fairly calm when I went, and it felt like I was in the tropics at times with the sheer variety of wildlife.

Definitely, it's so beautiful around there when the weather is nice, but unfortunately, it seems that it's very rarely so nice.
I'm glad that you managed to find the perfect conditions for you photo shoot - and that you shared them; they certainly brightened up my day =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57