Sort:  

Do you still shoot studio style stuff? Yeah, usually I use it for that back/hairlight but also love just using it as well.

No... I sold absolutely everything in the big move from Australia to the US. Everything!
A whole house and studio of stuff into 2 bags... it was super sad but totally cathartic.

I miss it terribly now, but at the time I was really struggling. My main customers had always been establishing models/actors/dancers... but by the end it was almost entirely Instagram models who just never seemed to want to work to get the shot... who were far more interested in live screening the process than the end results.

Which is completely fine... it just wasn't where my head and interests were at. If I started over in the US I think I'd make it more about the photoshoot experience.

Also... I can't believe you've only been here for 4 days... you've added so much value already!

Interesting. I've never shot any actual models, but I can definitely see how if "models" were in it for the short run and not willing to take the time to make a good shot into a great shot, how that would wear down your passion. There truly is an art form to being a good model, and the good Lord did not give me those skills haha.

If you did start shooting again, would you still be doing photos in the same vein as before while stressing the experience more, or a different style?

And yeah, haha these past 4/5 days have gone much better than I thought it would. I am really enjoying how I'm incentivized to make new content, as well as see people who I am "getting to know" content.
It's like what my great-great-grandfather used to say.. "the internet is a cool thing"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55