To Be or Not to BesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

To Be or Not to Be, What is to Be?

To be - is a photoshop

Today I had a photo session with a nice girl. And here is the result before and after. So that's why the question.

I have met many photographer, who are against any retouching intervention. I am liberal for this and I think - it depends on a style of photograph.
But now I want to ask you - Steeminas. What is you world wide aponion ?
To Be or Not to Be for photoshop. Or what else to be done ?

Waiting for you respond. Good luck !

#lightsetup*

Please resteem to reach more interested
Please UpVote, or Drop a comment below. I really would like to hear your opinions!
and your good comments deserve upvote
Aurimas Valevičius on 500px

Sort:  

I prefer the untouched photo - I get a sense of a real human being. The glossy perfection of the other image does not give me any kind of connection at all. That woman is not real - she does not exist, and my brain and heart both know this.

Much love - Carl

Thank you very much for a response. Pity - only you did it...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I'm pro retouching images.
Im a photographyer by myself and most of my clients come to me to look beautiful not real. Its hard but its a fact.

I wrote a little post about it (in german)
https://steemit.com/photography/@rockz/stellungsname-eines-fotografen-zum-body-positivity-trend

But the summary of the post is:
People don't want reality, people want beauty and this is what I as photographer try to create. If I need photoshop to do so, I will use it.

Thank you.
Now score 1:1 :)

I would like to see something in between. The person on the right cries to be retouched and the person on the left looks unreal. Little touches like moles, earring hole, etc. would have made the difference for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40