Truly! music heals our soul......being surrounded by vinyls

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Gud day fellow Steemians!.... I would like to share to you my music vinyls, ranging from LP vinyls to rpm's

Behind me is the turn table, this is where I used to sing during my childhood and the living testimony to my musical career! :)

jc2.jpg

jc6.jpg

Christmas in our Hearts sold over a million copies here in the Philippines. Filipino musical legend Jose Mari Chan is overwhelmed which until now keep on embracing his Christmas single

lp1.jpg
lp2.jpg

Bee Gees collection which I used to play when there's a heavy downpour of rain or when typhoon approaches

lp3.jpg
lp4.jpg
lp5.jpg

The perennial and sultry singer of the Philippines Pilita Corrales, also dubbed as Asia's Queen of Songs

lp6.jpg
lp7.jpg
lp8.jpg

And a collection of RPMs

v1.jpg
v2.jpg
v3.jpg
v4.jpg
v5.jpg
v6.jpg
v7.jpg
v8.jpg
v9.jpg
w1.jpg
w2.jpg
w3.jpg
w4.jpg
w5.jpg
w6.jpg
w7.jpg
w8.jpg

Always bear in mind,whenever you have shortcomings in life and unforseen events, we have to face the music with bravery.
That's all for today my fellow Steemians.

steemit gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for your post @aurisco! Lovely to see that vinyl again! :)
I think I still have that Lipps Inc. Record.....somewhere in the attic.....
Vote and follow.

love yourself and respect life

You're welcome @richardbroeksema. Just found out on our family's archives! There's a feeling of nostalgic effect every time I try to reminisce those good old memories. Simple memories but has a large impact on my part.

you are blessed with such a beautiful voice @aurisco...and you are so lucky for still having all that beautiful memories of your childhood. god bless..

Thanks for the compliment madam @dianafigura.....GODSPEED!

i still love the 'old' music too... but not the plastic ;-)
i hated the dust and scratches

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51