Discovery RECANATI. A place of literary and artistic interest in Italy

in #photography8 years ago

Last summer during a rainy day that has forced me not to go the the beach, I started visiting places around.
I knew of Recanati, the village where Giacomo Leopardi lived, which he frequently mentioned in his poems and writings in general.
Recanati is situated in the center of the east cost of Italy, in the region of Marche. Recanati is not on the sea, because it is located on the top of a hill, but downstream it has a harbor, called Porto Recanati that it is also a bathing area.
Have you ever heard about Leopardi? He was one of the most important italian author in XIX century, devoted to poetic subjective lyrical.
Furthermore he belonged to Romanticism literary scene after the discovery of European Romantic poets, such as Byron, Shelley, Chateaubriand, and Foscolo, even if he never wanted to be called romantic.
Many of his reflections are about the existence and the human condition, due of these he can be considered a forerunner of existentialism.

I would like to share with you some photos I shot in Recanati.
B&W photos are taken by Nikon 3200, 18-105mm.


Thanks Steemian!
To certify my works: my flickr page where you will find a link to my steemit blog.

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs. This is my favorite:

I like the way the arch alters the lighting in the center of the road creating a new grey scale in its position.

Thank you for sharing. :D

Thank you very much @alchemage
It's my favorite too! maybe due of better light..
thank you again! I'am so glad you like it!

Nice melancholic photos

Very nice, I love black and white photos!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee thanks! I am glad you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43