Zombie Apocalypse: Undead Wanted

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_0644.jpg

This might be a good setting for a zombie apocalypse. It just needs the zombies.


I recently found a parking lot and staging area and decided to do more testing with my camera. While taking these photos, I couldn't help but think that this might be a good setting for a scene in a show like The Walking Dead. I made some edits in Lightroom to get a better apocalyptic effect.

What do you think? Do they pass the walker test? Would the undead feel comfortable in this environment?


IMG_0644-2.jpg


IMG_0653.jpg


IMG_0665.jpg


IMG_0676.jpg


IMG_0670-2.jpg


IMG_0671-2.jpg


IMG_0672-2.jpg


IMG_0682-2.jpg


IMG_0690-2.jpg


IMG_0719-2.jpg


IMG_2196-2.jpg


IMG_2181-2.jpg


IMG_2213-2.jpg


IMG_2182-2.jpg


IMG_2212-2.jpg



All photos taken with my Canon 6D, paid for with my Steemit earnings!


ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Old wood and black and white photos
It reminds me of zombies.

Haha, great pictures, nice post! Thanks for sharing.

need moar doge pls

The area out where it's all gravel and industrial looking stuff, that really is a perfect Walking Dead set just waiting to happen.

My favorite photo out of these though is that ultra-gnarly tree, hot DAMN that is a nice shot. The tree is just so evil and embattled looking, and the way the sunlight is happening in the background creates even more contrast.

That tree is pretty intense even in full color. Sometimes I wonder why they spared some of the trees in this lot, then I realize that they did it for me...for posts like this.

Thank you! I wasn't sure what I would use those shots for at the time. Then I thought, "Zombie setting?"


(It may or may not have been my wife's idea.)

They're probably out making bad decisions again...like not killing bad people when they have the chance.

That seems about par for the course. Makes for more drama!

Nice editing! How about some really angry ones?

Let's do this -bucket looks so out of place in this setting, interesting contrast.

And what come to the zombies, I'd be really comfortable slaying some in there :D

Well, the truth about the bucket is this:

I had just changed my focus to single-point and saw that I could use that bucket to test it on the words and easily check it on my camera's screen.

#professionalphotography
#tradesecrets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42