You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Florida #11: Flounder Fishing on the St. John's River

in #photography7 years ago

Nice flounder! Do you ever fish the Intracoastal for redfish? There are a few spots that I've fished where we caught keeper reds, trout, and flounder all in one relatively small area. I mostly fish the Intracoastal creeks when I go out.

There was also a great spot for some pretty big doormats near the dry docks on the north side of the river across from the jetties, but you're not allowed to get close to the docks anymore.

Sort:  

Absolutely I fish the ICW for reds, they're my favorite inshore species to target @ats-david!

That's what one of the locals fishing with us was telling me, it used to be REALLY good over there but it is off limits now unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32