Photos for Your Autumnal Pleasure

in #photography8 years ago

I present to you a Steemit Exclusive – some images that have been taking up storage space on my phone! They are from a few different locations over the past couple of years and have never been shared anywhere...until now! You are the lucky ones – or not. It all depends on your level of enjoyment, I suppose. So, without further ado...

Spectacular fall photos from an amazing smartphone photographer

We’ll start things off with a photo of my wife’s cat. She sure does love her mini pumpkin.

IMG_1003-2.jpg


This was taken while we were at a corn maze. It was on an old iPhone 4, so the quality isn’t that great. The backlighting from the sun didn’t help either.

IMG_0460-3.jpg


This one was a little better.

IMG_0461-2.jpg


This bumblebee just felt like photobombing me. Twice.

IMG_0462-2.jpg


This was taken at a different farm and corn maze last year. It’s a chicken.

IMG_1009-2.jpg


Another chicken. This one was pretty friendly. It enjoyed being pet by all of the children.

IMG_2614-2.jpg


I think this one was angry. It did not like being pet by the children.

IMG_2615-3.jpg


This is a pig. He was playing in mud. How cliché.

IMG_2630-3.jpg


I enjoy shots like this. The autumn sun glistening through the trees. I don’t know if you can tell that it’s fall-like, but I’ll always know that it was – and that’s all that matters. But now you know too, so you’ll always know it. Don’t stare at this image for too long. You’ll go blind.

IMG_1022-2.jpg


We finally make it back home – after skipping around on the timeline – and this lazy bum is still sleeping with her mini pumpkin. It was her favorite thing that fall. For an hour or so, at least. Then she wanted nothing else to do with it. Cats...they’re such fickle creatures.

IMG_1001-2.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this little sprinkle of autumn. We’ll have to do it again sometime.

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Nice shots. The cat is so cute!

Thanks. She takes after me.

Beautiful flowers and I like the cute cat!

Thanks. She's not too bad, I guess. She has her moments.

Cool pics. For some reason the unbloomed sunflower reminded me of the musical comedy "Little Shop of Horrors" :-)

I was wondering why I kept hearing, "Feed me!" It all makes sense now.

You gave me a laugh I haven't had in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34