Fancy Cars and Gourmet Food

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_3775_1.jpg

I dropped by a Lexus event and voted on some tasty new dishes for a local restaurant.


What is there to do on a Sunday afternoon? Well, if you're with me and my wife, going to look at fancy cars and eating some gourmet food might be in the cards for you. Here are some photos from our afternoon under the tents.



There were a few different Lexus cars on display. This was under the tent. It's the Lexus LC500h (a hybrid).


IMG_3763_1.jpg


IMG_3768_1.jpg


IMG_3765_1.jpg


IMG_3766_1.jpg


While looking at cars, there were several tasting tables where we could vote on new summer dishes for the restaurant hosting the event.

This was a crab cake with some kind of sauce, a pickle, a roasted pepper, and some heirloom tomatoes. It was delicious! I voted for it.


IMG_3769_1.jpg


This was a crab cake with corn and something. It was also delicious and I voted for that too!


IMG_3771_1.jpg


Now this was some kind of chicken with baby arugula, croutons, cheese, and heirloom tomatoes. It was also delicious and again...I voted for it!

You'll also notice a beer. They were free...which could explain why I liked everything and voted for them. I was throwing around upvotes like I was on Steemit!


IMG_3762_1.jpg


Back outside of the tent was another couple of cars.


IMG_3772_1.jpg


My picture of this one did not turn out very well. I was having some phone issues...not related to the beer drinking.


IMG_3773_1.jpg


I liked this car the most. Maybe I'll buy it at the end of summer. If I do, I'll be sure to let you know!


IMG_3776_1.jpg


IMG_3777_1.jpg


IMG_3778_1.jpg


Thanks for spending part of your day with me! Does this inspire you to buy a Lexus, eat some crab cakes, or drink a beer? If it does, let me know!

All photos taken with my iPhone 6S.


ats_content_slayer8f72e.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Oh...I'm not in the car buying market, currently. I was just visiting. We had some free passes.

I would also very much like to have that car.

And a beer.

There where a couple LC500's at our local cars and coffee this weekend. One had already been painted in chameleon purple/blue with gold wheels lol.

Nice, could not imagine a better way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Food and beer looks good but i'm not sure bout those peppers. Steemit told me it will help me get one of those sexy cars soon. Thanks for sharing and CHEERS

Free beer, good food and nice cars.
Looks like a perfect day to me :-)

Ahhh...

I see @ats-david

You starting to car shop with ALL this crypto rising?

Not mad at you. ;)

That Last Lexus does look good!

(raises beer)

Cheers Mate!

You starting to car shop with ALL this crypto rising?

Ha. No, not yet. I'll be needing to post a lot more if I want to buy fancy cars like this. Because...you know my wife will want one of her own.

"you know my wife will want one of her own."

Show her this post and twist her arm to create her own steemit account!

;)

She has been thinking about joining. The rest of her family too. That's how you know this thing is starting to catch on!

Now to strategize ALL of your inner circle to get out and vote, resteem, and curate!

Before you know it somebody WILL have that Lexus in their drive way...

With the license plate "GOSTEEM"

It's so futuristic! But my favorite was the black one. If I had to buy one, I'd get the black model.

that is a beuatiful car

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 24 May 2017 - 19:55 UTC

Fancy Cars and Gourmet Food — @Steemit @Lexus #cars #photography buff.ly/2ri8oB3 https://t.co/4gZ4NTT2Fh

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.
You'll also notice a beer. They were free...which could explain why I liked everything and voted for them. I was throwing around upvotes like I was on Steemit!
My picture of this one did not turn out very well. I was having some phone issues...not related to the beer drinking.

These gave me a good laugh during a crappy day at work!

lol...drink one for me!

That Lexus looks great. We don't have any Lexus in my country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81