A Walk in the Park: Photographic Short Stories, Volume XI

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The Swampy Nature Preserve, Part 3

Picking up where we left off in the last post, I continued down the trail with my wife through the semi-swampland. I focused a little more on what we saw above the trees. The sky was very blue and the clouds were wispy. Here is what we saw on the cool winter day...


IMG_3228_1.jpg


IMG_3230_1.jpg


IMG_3231_1.jpg


IMG_3232_1.jpg


IMG_3233_1.jpg


With the storms that blow through - especially hurricanes - there are plenty of topless and limbless trees.


IMG_3235_1.jpg


A mirror image?


IMG_3237_1.jpg


"My tree has forsaken me..."


IMG_3238_1.jpg


IMG_3239_1.jpg


The sun was getting lower. Turning back was a good choice. You don't want to be left out here at dusk with the hungry wildlife.


IMG_3241_1.jpg


IMG_3244_1.jpg


IMG_3248_1.jpg


What is this? A tree that's neither pine, nor palm, nor oak? Am I dreaming?


IMG_3250_1.jpg


Standing upright all day can be exhausting. I get it, Mr. Tree. You deserve a break once in a while.


IMG_3251_1.jpg


This one just gave up, it seems.


IMG_3253_1.jpg


These may be topless, but I think they're still safe for work.


IMG_3256_1.jpg


In the next installment we'll see more effects from the waning sunlight, a mountain biker's dream, and a mosquito's paradise. Don't miss it!

All photos taken with my iPhone 6S.


ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

oooh, MTB

can't wait

I constantly look up and stare at the clouds and sky as it keeps changing everyday like a digital map upgrades in video games.

I like your photographic short story btw.

Thank you. I've got plenty more to come. I still have a trip to another park to share after this series. And soon enough...beach time!

whaaaaat, beach time!

Surf will be up again by that time...

;-)

Beautiful!

Thanks. What do you think of my black and white post from today?

Haven't seen it yet will make sure to check it out!

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Great Pictures!

Nice shots, the pictures are mesmerizing..Thanks for sharing
Please check out my blog and support with a follow back. Thanks :)

Like it) thx for sharing

great collection of awesome photos !

You took all beautiful skies. Enjoyed @ats-david

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

Fresh air, clear sky, all that is necessary!

Love the blue sky and clouds in many of those photos, I am fortunate to live in a location with the same kind of awesome skies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46