My gemstone collection (Photo shoot)

in #photography6 years ago

Hey, Steemians!

Today I want to show you some of my semi precious gemstones. :)
(Correct me if I'm using the word "gemstones" wrong. Maybe it has to be "minerals" or "crystals".)
3.jpg

The beginning

Once upon a time… a friend of mine gave me a gemstone as a present, which made me find out some interesting facts about gemstones.
2.jpg

Nowadays

Slowly my collection reached its current number of 50 gemstones with different size, shape, color and even different type of package. Here are some good examples:

1. A tiny bottle, filled with Red Jasper

7.jpg

2. A pyramid, made out of Agate

4.jpg

Your opinion

Have you ever had a gemstone?
Do you think that they have some healing powers or they can bring you luck, love or wealth?
Do you have a favorite type of gemstone?

1.jpg

8.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Sort:  

A friend of mine collects minerals tooI I'm not a big fan because they are not useful, but they are really pleasant to watch :P Good job with the photos! I love the compositions :)

Thank you! They are definitely pleasant to watch :3
download.jpg

Definitely minerals:

That's so much me when it comes to minerals! :D

You got to come and be part of our poetic community your pictures will inspire us . We search for talented artists to collaborate with you are welcome to come in our discord any time you can find the discord link at the end of all of my posts. Thank you for sharing your lovely collection with us. :P God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thank you! The pleasure is mine! <3

wew.. good very your job. gemstones is hobby very fun. I would vote your post. oke
thanks for your post.

Thank you! :)

Interesting gemstones....great post..

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26