Story behind the photo - memories

20191019_154452.jpg

On a sunday sitting at home not knowing what to do. I think it is a great idea to remember my last year's travel and write about my fond memories of living in Germany for a while.

This photo is one of my favorites and I have used it as my Desktop background and even my phone. It just looks lovely at least in my eyes.

This photo was casually taken by me on my old Samsung cellphone, yeah nothing fancy. It was an October festival in the city called 'Herbstwoche'. It is conducted every year and is similar to harvesting festival done in other countries in the World.

On a Sunday me and my 5 friends were bored and decided to be a part of this. We had a quick lunch and was on our way.

There were numerous small shops set up and most of them are gambling shops where we buy tokens and try our luck at challenging games. Some of them are like throw the ball at the cans to shoot the bulls eye with a bow and arrow. It was fun.

And of course lots of beer shops on the way to drink and music being played at some of the venues.

There was also a Ferris wheel and many big rides that I was too scared to go. The weather that day was perfect too, it was cold but enough to be comfortable in our jackets.

The shop in the photo is also a place to gamble and win a big teddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27