Forbidden - My artwork...worth the risk?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

forbidden.jpg

Forbidden

This piece is the one I talked about in my introduce myself post.

I captured this image on a detour to a castle in Europe. Because of my obsession in getting the perfect picture it took a lot longer to get then the time I had. Although it cost me the entry into the castle(it was closed by the time we arrived) I have no regrets...of course the other people with me might say otherwise...lol.

I was very nervous in entering it into a juried gallery exhibition...there were hundreds of entries and I almost missed the deadline. When I finally built up enough courage to enter it, I actually forgot to include the image in my submission...lol...good thing the curator let me know and gave me the opportunity to re-submit it.
Otherwise I never would have won first place!

So if your thinking about entering a contest or show...DO IT..don't procrastinate or come up with excuses..the only thing you have to lose is winning and winning is worth the risk!

If you like my work...Follow me and leave a comment..ty.

Happy Creating!

P.S - Here are a some links to my work and lifestyle

Light Box Studio
Paint In Style

Sort:  

liked and followed :)

Thanks! Appreciate it.

one must take risks
pls check my last 2 blogs
follow @dine77

Congratulations @artistlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful picture!!! Would love to see more... The sky looks amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50