BW Dragonfly Photography

in #photography7 years ago

Nature, by far, is my favorite thing to photograph. Here is a closeup photo of a dragonfly resting on top of a lantern :)


Dragonfly2.jpg.jpg


Thanks for checking out my post! :)

Photo taken with a Canon t4i camera

Sort:  

What a great picture of a dragonfly! Such marvelous creatures as they buzz over lakes. I hope it gets you many upvotes. Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

Thank you! Yes, I remember chasing after dragonflies as a kid at my grandparents house. My grandparents lived by a lake and for a couple weeks in the summer, there would just be tons of them flying around! :)

I like the soft colours you chose for this one.

Thank you! :)

@artist1989 the detail in this image is great. I like how the background isn't distracting too. Great shot. Upvoted :)

Thanks! Yes, I used a lower f-stop setting to blur the background :)

Excellent! I'm guessing f2.8 or f4 at a push?

Yes, about f2.8 ! I was just hoping it wouldn't fly away while I was changing my camera settings :)

Ah the rush of changing lenses to get the shot - it happens to all of us!

Wonderful capture. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79