Pic of the day - memory from Himalayas

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7383.jpg

You have to go through those mountains and valleys - because that's what life is: soul growth. - Wayne Newton

This photo of me from a few years back is one of my favorites. I don't think I would ever forget this period of my life and this particular moment - we've been climbing to Khala Patthar viewpoint (5643 m) to watch how setting sun illuminates Mt. Everest and on the half way there was a nice spot to rest. My wife @star.dust took this photo of me doing mayurasana pose in front of Mt. Nuptse (7861 m) and Mt. Everest (8848 m) and it was perfect depiction of my life at that moment: that was a year when I decided to persuade career in fine arts and was somehow balancing between my old life and new life so, eventually, yoga was my source of courage and inspiration.

Himalayas has become one of the dearest places for my heart and despite I've been there many times already I will always come back there.

Have a nice weekend, Steemians and keep safe!

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links for upvotes and resteems :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Congratulations for the courage and for your anbition! I'm trying to practice a little bit of yoga as well

Way to go, Arthur! And stardust, too! What a fine picture. That time of life only comes around once. I spent mine in Woodstock, N.Y. during the sixties and, years later, wrote "Every Story is a Love Story" a short novel that reminds me of your photo. A celebration of youth. I lived in Dharamsala for awhile, beneath the Dhauladahrs (sic), one of the outer rings of the Himalayas. Very much enjoyed seeing the big ones again.

Congratulations @arthurgain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80