Sweater Weather!

in #photography7 years ago

3851ED2E-2C67-46D2-AD6E-1A785DD75B01.jpeg
There has been a slight chill in the air lately and at night the temperature has been dipping in the low 50’s. I know it’s not cold compared to other areas but it’s a blessing to get these cooler temperatures in Southern California.
It becomes easier for my garden to retain moisture and lessens the warm weather threat of wildfires.
The best part of cool weather for me is long sleeve dresses and cardigans!
Today I was so happy to receive this beauty!
74B50DF0-9CBA-419B-A7B2-7BAADF1E713E.jpeg
What’s your favorite thing about cold weather?
A8793210-7C05-4BBE-9615-9D11104925B9.jpeg

Sort:  

It's beginning to feel a lot like... lol Stay Warm in Cali...:)

Haha well so cal Christmas 🎄 the fires started again, hoping for rain.

It's always possible to layer for the cold, in the heat there is only so much you can take off 😳

I don’t do well when there’s a fear of my makeup melting lol

Looking fabulous! Love the dress. I prefer winter attire, but here it’s often not required. We will have weather into the 30s Thursday and Friday.
My favorite thing about cold weather is making Hot Cocoa and slipping into my soft flannel pjs.

Nothing better than cozy pj weather! My brother just told me today he’ll be staying to live in Florida, he loves the weather!

That’s great, he’ll enjoy it here. It puts you far away from eachother on opposite coasts, kinda far from mom:(
Good news is you can fly here to visit!

Nothing better than a warm sweater!!

Yes, it’s always so comforting:)

Socks! Thick, soft, just-out-of-the-dryer-warm socks. Delicious...

Oh yes! Specially after a good slathering of foot cream after a pedi!

Mmmmm, one of the absolutely best stress relievers known. It's amazing how much better the rest of you feels when your feet are happy.

Means my hot flushes arent as bad lol :)

You have to order that yam cream, balances everything out as it’s a natural form of estrogen you apply topically. Yam and pomegranates are great to eat for hot flashes❤️

How do I use it, were do I apply it, its all new to me but I'll def try it :)

Just enter wild yam cream on amazon :)

I've ordered some :D

Favorite thing about cold weather is firing up the fireplace.

Yes! I have to agree! And reading a good book :) hope you and your family are well!

Love the dress! You'll have to model it for us. Just right for cooler weather. We are just coming into our hot and dry season...

Thank you! Well hot and dry hit just a couple miles up, the fires have started again.... :(

I am worried about those fires, are you close to them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84