Sunshine Filled Day!

in #photography6 years ago

5B8693F7-B7FF-4D04-ABF3-9453A4CBBBFB.jpeg
After having spent yesterday watching the Super Bowl, having cocktails with my sweetheart and catching up with friends last night, this morning I hurried home to take advantage of the beautiful morning and care for my hens, dogs, fish in my pond and garden.
The sky was a beautiful baby blue and my pets were hungry and ready to eat!
After tending to my garden and harvesting a few goodies,
EBDBC311-5066-4200-90D9-E8490CFEF43C.jpeg
I went indoors to prepare our breakfast and start another batch of kombucha and a petite scoby hotel with starter for one of my clients who want to start brewing kombucha.
64052765-6805-4F48-BBC3-B2FF56DF05E3.jpeg
Days like yesterday and today make me feel so happy and grateful for all I have!

And to all those who showed their concern for my medical visit the other day, I am extremely thankful for your concerns. I shall receive my results soon I hope. Please keep your fingers crossed everything is ok.

Hugs to all!
How was your morning?
14DEEE0F-99C0-4D5D-9272-4C62AAC55C02.jpeg

Sort:  

I love the colors that come from your homestead harvests :-)

Hugs friend and thank you so much! Hope you are having a lovely day!

Fingers crossed. Toes too! Nice haul from the garden. Love the green eggs. Do you serve them with ham?

Haha I do not like green eggs and ham! Lol hugs to you friend!

Ahhh, ya sabemos cual es tu secreto eh? Es la kombucha, claro,... jejeje, así vivirás muuuuchos años!!! Salud!!! =)

Haha! La kombucha, el ejercicio, vitaminas y mi cirujano cosmetico haha Gracias, un abrazo!

You have the best pictures and most colorful life! The eggs reminded me of Easter and their pastel. Wow! A luscious garden and everything looks so clean. Great post!

Aww thank you! What a sweet thing to say! I hope your day is just lovely!

Looks like a bountiful harvest. What kind of hens do you have that lay the blue eggs?

My Ameraucana hen is my easter egger, so lovely! Happy Wednesday to you and yours!

I thought it was probably an Ameraucana. @marxrab and I want to get a few hens this spring and I was thinking of getting an Ameraucana for the blue eggs. Happy Wednesday to you too!

The only bad thing about that breed is they don’t lay the whole year. But when they do it’s a beautiful thing!

I didnt know that, but Im definitely willing to wait. I also want to get 2 Rhode Island Reds, which lay really nice brown eggs. My parents had those when I was a kid.

Wyandottes are awesome layers and beautiful too! Reds are consistent and that's always a great thing!

Brown eggs are my favorite to eat of all that Ive tried. I think the blue ones are the coolest looking though. I had to google the Wyandottes, but they are absolutely beautiful. Its as if some of them are wearing houndstooth.

Blue eggs seem to have a more delicate silky flavor, and yes wyandottes have gorgeous plumage!

My feed is full of egg-baskets today and I love it. So many wonderful colors.

Natures colors are so wonderful right? Happy Wednesday to you!

kombucha is an addiction I have.... I don't even quite understand it but I constantly crave the stuff. So how do you make it at home? Any good video tutorials on it?

All you need is a healthy scoby first, you can purchase these on amazon or ebay. Then in a glass jar brew 4 black tea bags, 1 cup sugar in 3 quarts of boiling water. Let cool to room temperature and add the scoby. Cover this with a gauze or cheesecloth and a rubber band. Let brew 5-7 days in a warm dark place. If you want it fizzy, decant it to a glass bottle with a lid and it should be ready in about 3 days :)

It sounds so easy! I love easy and kombucha, so this sounds like great instructions. Thanks so much.

Praying for good results on your medical tests!

Thank you sweet friend! So far so good, just waiting on my last result.

It's certainly well with you.
It's always good to have splendid nice time for yourself and loved ones.... It's sometimes therapeutic.

Very bright and beautiful morning like everyone thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94