Show’s Over~ A Poem

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

!()
The curtain closes
The piano stops speaking
I walk towards you
Your lips are no longer singing
The dim ghost light clings
To a romance lived on the stage
I look your way
Nothing
Only the applause remains
2AD2E646-F29C-4C25-898F-8E2B4EB1674E.jpeg

Sort:  

Subtle. Juicy. Wanting more. :-) Like!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you darling :)

Aa piece of art. Beautiful poem.

I think that cheeseburger sub of yours is amazing~ That’s a work of art lol
Thank you friend!

This is paired so well, words and image. The beauty, the story, the emotion of it all. <3

Bisous mon ami, merci
Xo

Wow, for some reason I’m reminded of Marilyn Monroe!

💜

I like how you were able to tell a whole story here within such a small amount of wordspace. Good write.

Thank you! I hope you are having a beautiful Tuesday!

With just a few words the text is able to sum up a whole history and the feelings of the character, its something i think is complicated to do, so... i likeee it.
And the image shows the "diva" who after appears in the text, all is care and has sense in the post.and intense job is behind the publication so... thanks for it.

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed my word weaving. Lovely day to you!

As short as it was, I really felt something from it.

Thanks, great work on the blog.

Thank you! I appreciate you stopping by :) Lovely day to you!

You're welcome anytime.
Hope you have a great day too.

Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78