Q&A Time⭐️

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

B46F84F2-869C-4202-879F-C02249B4D658.jpeg
Good morning! Last night I was unfortunately unable to answer your questions as my chihuahua ate something that caused her to get very ill and I had to take her to the emergency pet clinic. I am thankful it was not poison as someone has still been giving pets and livestock poison around this area. Fortunately, it was only an upset tummy. Thank you for all your prayers and concern. It means the world to me!

On with the show!
Thank you for all of you that submitted questions! I honestly believe it’s fun to learn a little more about one another as members of this awesome blockchain powered community.
I’m going to answer every one, ready?

@renodakota~ One of my passions is reading, choosing my top three books was a hard thing to do but they are hands down Delta of Venus by Anáis Nin, A Moveable Feast by the great Hemingway and a contemporary that I just fell in love with, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. I recommend them all!
574FBA81-562E-4AF0-A8FC-B49B9AF5C247.jpeg
one of my favorite authors- Anáis Nin (google image)

@mother2chicks- this one was hard too! My top three favorite jazz artists are Chet Baker, of course, Thelonious Monk and Duke Ellington~ the classics! Now for female jazz crooners- Sarah Vaughan, Nina Simone and Billie Holiday!

@zshah ~ Careful with asking a woman her age! I am 40 years old. I had my sweethearts and son’s name tattooed on me a couple of years ago.

@zetetrahedron369 ~ As a certified hypnotherapist having seen and done many sessions I am not a fan of self hypnosis. There is no control or guidance even if you are using a recorded guide. I like to guide myself using my clients breathing and eye movement, thus being able to control their level of suggestability.

@michellereneekid~ Joan Blondell has to be my fave actress from the early days of Hollywood! I’m much more drawn to pre-code era cinema.
A1190BC8-C9C5-45F4-8587-E6A5766AE51A.jpeg
google image

@marxrab ~ One thing I have been wanting to try is wakeboarding, doesn’t sound as exciting as the times I went parachuting but it’s something I would like to try this summer!

@artwatch ~ I take my coffee black, no cream or sugar. Preferably a blonde roast as well! If iced just with half and half and unsweetened.

@tarotbyfergus ~ I am Hispanic, Italian and German sprinkled with a little bit of poet.
16E26A48-5BFC-40EE-A2C7-BF3DAC1A01E2.jpeg
both of these pictures are my “Sicilianos” my Sicilian family
6B71DFF8-3F9A-4B11-A91C-F463785941F0.jpeg

@bleedpoet ~ My daily driver is a Mercedes 2016 G-Class. Love my wheels!

Thank you all for submitting your questions! It was fun to do this again!

Do you think you’d enjoy hosting a Q&A?
4F1DF859-9F54-4F4C-8551-4B3B38A9D696.jpeg

Sort:  

I looked at the G-class, but decided on the minivan, couldn't find a Mercedes with stow'n'go seats😄 But seriously those are some bad ass wheels.

Oh friend haha. It's a very smooth ride and quite comfortable. I can fit all the junk I find in it which is a big plus.

The Goldfinch is an excellent book! I loved that one. I also really love The Good Earth, and The Glass Castle (which is a movie now).

Ooh I'm going to have to look into those, although I did see The Glass Castle. Thank you for participating.

Okay, the fella in the second 'Sicilianos ' pic - back row, far right - reminds me of you. That pose and expression - like he's contemplating a bit of mischief. ;~P

So glad your pup is okay and I hope they catch whoever is hurting the other critters.

Haha yes, the genes run strong in our family! My son looks very much like him too.

It's scary to think someone is as heartless to hurt any living being. It's been going on for a long time, too sad.

Hypnotized with this music video/art piece right now. Thanks!

...among other things Cough Nice shirt.

Silly thing you! Yes that documentary is one of my favorites!

Love these. Would love to see more.

Thank you! I will definitely host more of these in the future. Lovely day to you friend!

Oh my good friend, I knew you had great tastes in literature and music and wasn’t disappointed. Thank you for this Q & A session, it’s good to learn more about you and your life.❣️🐓

You should host a Q&A as well friend! I was always surrounded by older people, a bunch of eccentrics in my family haha so I was always exposed to things more on the "classic" side :)

Creo que vas a subir como la espuma, tela telita tela... bien bien... ;-)

Gracias y buen dia!

Great introduction, welcome!

Thank you, I have been here for almost 7 months but I like to host Q&A's haha It's a good way to get everyone to know each other better.

Welcome to the community @artedellavita ! I wish you all the luck in the future with steemit, this is my first day on this platform as well

I have been here for 7 months already and it is the best thing ever! I know you will never regret having joined Steemit!

I am sure I won´t I want to be one of the first entertainers/comidians on DTube! :) (I used to be YouTuber but, the site is going downhill, fast)

You will definitely enjoy it!

excelente post! saludos ya te sigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41