Petals in Milk~ A Poem

in #photography7 years ago

61B08736-3A06-42CE-B774-B78B7CDB3A16.jpeg
I bloom for you
Like a Gardenia bloom
Spreading her petals to catch the dew
A quiet kiss
In a softly lit room
Blue lights and shadows
Dancing with the music
That our bodies dance to
Hands entwined wrinkling sheets
Down filled pillows muffling cries
My breasts remember your touch
Yet it’s all new to me
And with a subtle moan
Secrets are unlocked
From a brass headboard
And I see our names
Written in carmine
And tears
That dry
With the promise
Of tomorrow
566A414C-50BF-48DF-9DB5-11D0F9DDFA82.jpeg

Sort:  

I just love your poems. I find myself reading them 2 and 3 times over as I so enjoy them. You capture the moments, feelings and emotions. Beautiful!

Geez friend, you just made me blush! Thank you soooo very much!💜🎀💜

My Monday just got a lot better:D

So did mine with your Serbian melody! Such a wonderful post friend!

Is your arm ok haha :)

Charles behave haha

Some pretty sensual words flowing in your poem tonight. The birds carry ribbons with names, what is the significance of them and the design of your tattoos in general? Only if you don't mind answering ;-)

My sweetheart has the same sparrows on his wrists and another with my name on his arm. Mine have my son’s name and his. Sparrows to me mean no matter where life takes me I will always come back to them 💜

OH MY GOD, };^D

Very well done! This was so sensual and erotic. I loved it and aspire to be so subtle and specific with out being crass and crude. I feel like I'm so clumsy next to your fine steady hand all straight lines simple efficient movements and I'm falling over coffee tables crashing into glass and smashing.

My favorite kind was how the others touch was familiar in the speakers body but still felt new and different like the excitement of it reignites the seductive spark.

Well done! Thank you!

You are a darling you know that? Grazie!

Great poem @artedellavita❤👁👁 pictures quite nice too💗

Aww thanks sweet friend!

A wonderful poem carefully selected words.
Your body is attractive
Devout and outstanding condemnations
Thank you for your attention to this poem

Thank you, please upvote to get the Steem going!

This very nice

That's really beautiful and so are you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76