Note in Blue~ A Poem

in #photography7 years ago

DB388592-3917-4CEC-9702-340955F63154.jpeg
Sitting here
With my kaleidoscope of memories
Sometimes I get lost in the colors
Sometimes I caress the shapes
I create scenarios
That’s my tendency
And with a kiss or gentle word
They vanish
I carried my wounded heart
Back to you
For it was the self inflicted pain
Of losing you that caused the tears
Sing to me songbird
As this slip makes its way
To the floor
As the thought of losing you
Fades into nevermore
Sing away
My
Note in blue
DC668991-B9BE-4F63-B9B0-E06BFD39C163.jpeg

Sort:  

A lovely note in blue, of love lost by choices made. And a photograph to remind him the shape of what he's lost.

Happy Saturday friend! I need to head over to your blog and catch up! Hugs from Aunty Vita to you and yours! ☺️

Very nice shade of blue on your skin. But really, I can't imagine thinking the opposite of any shade of blue on you.

blushes
Thank you friend💜

That is a really gorgeous corset, looks lovely against such soft alabaster.

I’m a sucker for corsets!
Thank you darling, hope your insomnia takes a break today💤

Your posts are like a break in the clouds.
You make every day sunny:D

I’m flattered friend, grazie amico⭐️

Excellent! Blue is my favorite color.😉🐓

That’s my sweethearts favorite color as well💙

Mamma mia, me ha costado mucho bajar a leer, XD

I'll do a French pun, if you allow me: "E-blue-issant"! :) Have a good weekend!

Aww haha thank you!
Happy Saturday to you.☺️

I'm on a roll! I got the English pun: You BLUE my mind with this post! ^^
Ok ok.. I'll take my coat... ^^

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Beautiful poem, simple and so perfect .. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83