My Morning & Garden Plans

in #photography7 years ago

4266C76F-8E12-4103-A069-0370D70CA10D.jpeg
It’s been a hectic morning! After having spent the morning dehydrating citrus and deep cleaning my home I finally made a little slice in my day to catch up with my Steemit Tribe!
E8514192-96B6-4EFC-B2F7-218C90AFDFCA.jpeg
I had my mom come over this morning as well for breakfast, then she helped me in the garden. This year I think I will be extending my vegetable garden a lot more! The inspiration came from all the seed catalogs I’ve been going through for inspiration.
D6B30A37-56C9-49AD-AAF1-F2A87FACC769.jpeg
I can’t wait to start adding new soil and preparing the rest of my property for a bountiful harvest!

What are your gardening plans this spring?
8771D829-A4A6-404D-9681-62FAA1D132A6.jpeg

Sort:  

You are quite busy! Nice that you have your Mom there. My Dad was a master gardener and always had Burpee seed catalogs laying every where. That was his choice of reading! LOL! The basement was transformed into tables with growing lights and trays of soil/vermiculite. I liked playing in the bags of vermiculite. He would let me plant the seeds and it was fascinating watching them grow through the winter and then he would plant them in spring.

This sounds like such a beautiful memory friend! Thank you so much for sharing this with me. How cool that he had a green thumb, I always wanted to have a parting area but I’m kind of throw the soil in the pot on the floor kind of gal LOL

Hello friend, what do you do with your dehydrated citrus? Are you doing ok? Been wondering about you, been busy running around in circles this week. Tomorrow Lola is going back to the Chi institute. They need a model and she has the perfect qualifications. Glad you had a nice morning with your Mom. ❤️🐓

Hugs my friend! I just had a very busy weekend, how are you? So I see there’s a model in the family! Googley is gonna be sooo jelly lol
I use my dehydrated citrus to decorate cakes, cocktails and to float in teas. If you crush them and add them to salt or sugar you can rim glasses for lemonade or cocktails quite nicely!

Ol googley just can’t get it through her head, her days of wine and roses are long gone.
What a great idea, now I need a food dehydrator.lol
Hugs and 😘

haha she watched that 80's movie Cocoon and thinks its a true story lol A dehydrator is the best! Get a front loading one if you do. XO

Yes, expand your garden. :)

It's a lot of work but so worth it when it limits buying at the grocery. Hope you and yours are doing lovely friend!

Nice one dear. Thumb up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74