Just Giving This Little Chicken A Bath

in #photography6 years ago

3D126541-7F11-4E61-9D0B-9C96D22DAFE1.jpeg
She got into the compost bin and got her whiskers all dirty. This Easter Egg Layer knows better. Lol
I’ll be back later on today to catch up and all your blogs and leave you some love! Hope your day is going well!24327A02-3A23-4098-BCA3-D9E818C21AEF.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks like she's hanging her head in shame... lol!

That's some extra-special attention for your special girl. Good for you!

How did she react to the bath?

My hens are used to the occasional bath, they don’t protest as they like being held a lil too much haha

Bad chicken. LOL We have some Easter eggers also. Love the blue eggs we get from her!!👍

Aren’t they beauties!

Thats an interesting looking easter egg layer. Is it an Ameracauna? @marxrab and i are considering getting chickens soon, but shes been researching it and she has become more interested in ducks, so we might try that.

Yes she is! I sold my ducks, they were too messy and I wasn’t fond of their eggs😔

@marxrab really wants ducks. I do think theyll be neat. And Ive heard a lot of good things about their eggs but Im really skeptical. Im just so used to eating chicken eggs that I doubt Id really like anything different.

Oh to be a chick in artedellavita's home. Ahhah Luv you, have a good weekend dear.

Love you! I think my chickens are too spoiled haha love my feathered weirdos!

Anything that you are taking care of, I feel should count all their many blessings.

Xo you are sugar sweet
I am honored to be your friend💜

Wish my vote was more. 😑. I really shouldn't be left alone with a vote button.

haha aw so sweet <3

As long as it's only a bath she needs...she didn't lay an egg in there too, did she?

Haha no egg in there only in her coop 🐥 happy weekend friend💜

chicken knows better lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61757.74
ETH 3388.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51