It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of the Year!

in #photography7 years ago

032C21A7-45A6-4B3C-A20F-712DD2F51C80.jpeg
Anyone that knows me knows that I’m a sentimental being around the holidays. I love the music, the comraderie, buying gifts for others and although I’m not a mall type of gal going to Saks and Bloomingdales (heck even Walmart) make me one happy gal!
Of course, Christmas time wasn’t always happy for me, when my son was little I was very young and I worked very hard to make sure holidays were special, well making sure every day was special.
EC7B389D-95C5-4BF1-AD6C-0FD9512BED57.jpeg
There have been many changes in my life, even still to this day. One of the happiest is.... my son decided to completely change his major, which was a relief to me! I knew medicine was becoming stressful for him and in reality it wasn’t really what he wanted, so glad he chose the engineering path and I am happy to see that peacefulness back in his face. I’m thankful he had the courage and speak up- to actually choose what he really wanted to do, it’s never too late.
So many changes have been going around in my household and I’m grateful as I always feel that life weeds itself out for us💜
I’m super excited for the new year and for Christmas. And even more so to be back! And even more more so for the price of BTC!!! And it really touched my heart to know I had been missed, I apologize if I worried any of you. Hugs your way🎀
7C830A88-C04F-4205-95FA-3006D61D9DAB.jpeg
Now off to catch up with my Steemit Tribe but first one of my all time favorite Christmas melodies and commercials:


What are you looking forward to this holiday season?

Sort:  

I always try to enjoy the simplicity of having some time off... And drunk wiifit challenges against my Mom, cause she's super competitive and it's always a little ridiculous😝

She sounds like my type of gal!

Hi there friend, so happy to hear you and your son are doing well. It’s important to be happy in career choices since we spend so much of life going to our jobs.
I’ve missed your elegant posts and sense of style, love the white theme!
Just getting through the season is my goal...🎄

You are too sweet🍰 I feel like I’ve been gone an eternity.

I’m glad he realized it now vs later, as you said, he’s going to spend the rest of his life working on that field might as well enjoy it.

I’m still trying to figure out what to do for New Years.....🍾

You have so many friends on here all glad to see you back :)

Aww and I’m glad to see all of you too🎀

I am looking forward to having my son and his family (one of four) coming home for Christmas for the first time in three years!

I am so excited for you! That is going to make Christmas even more special 💜

All time highs in crypto ☺

So true! It seems so long ago everyone thought I was crazy lol

Oh, we'll be meeting more and more of those individuals in the months ahead ☺ Now who's crazy? Crazy like a fox...

Running like crazy all the way to the bank! Haha

that time everyone wait @artedellavita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83