Forgive Me~ A Poem

in #photography7 years ago

E4866E26-1BA6-49DF-B45C-739876C57686.png
Forgive me
For the nights I wasn’t there
I’ve forgiven you
For breathing in her hair
I’ve tangled myself
In white linen sheets
Looking for your touch
The scent of your skin
You know my body too well
The taste of my lips
The curve of my calves
The way I leave on my heels
How in silence we dance
Forgive me
For knowing you love me
Too
E7155054-22D4-48EC-95C0-9A1F03FA4407.jpeg

Sort:  

"Forgive me"......not as easy to say!
I said it to my mother!

Definitely not an easy word to throw around. It can however feel very liberating.

Kind off but it took some time to really mean it.
Your poem triggered some serious thoughts about forgiveness more than about true love as you mentioned.

I understand, I’ve had to use this word for my family and myself💜

I like your poem!

Grazie :)

@artedellavita i was looking for a fresh post from @mammasitta i found your blog there it not possible to forget some one awesome poetry and at last i give a deep look to tatto <3

Aww I appreciate this! Thank you for taking your time to read my poem. Have a great weekend!

as i am new here i think when it comes to quality content @mammasitta is cool .and you know she cant re blog a post which is not good.. thanks for your lovely comment @artedellavita

Couldn't agree more. Lovely day to you :)

is that your tattoo thats cool ?

Thank you, yes. I just blur them out a bit before I publish them as I keep the names private.

It’s my husband and sons names :)

Those drops of water, teased by gravity, dangling by the skin of their teeth from your skin... acrobatic and priceless :)

I am flattered by your comment, thank you for your lovely comment! I appreciate you stopping by my blog and I wish you a lovely weekend :)

If I made your smile, my weekend is lovely already! :) I have been trying to figure out a question foryour latest Q&A.... it's hard to find a witty question, but i'll try :)

did you write it yourself?? not really bad i liked it

Yes, all my photography and posts are my original content. Thank you 😊

Thank you for being brave enough to share them too! They're wonderful and you have a good discerning eye.

What a wonderful poem! Thank you for sharing your talent. I followed you already. Keep steeming friend!

I’m flattered! Thank you!

lovely piece of modeling and the poem For give me is much amazing. lots of love for this heart touching poetry. Thanks a lot @artedellavita for sharing.

I appreciate you taking the time to read my poem.
May you have a lovely weekend!

Wonderful poem
You have a sensitive sense of love, conscience and love

Thank you, I appreciate your words.

I love the imagery!

Good words and they make me want to curl up into some sheets and be your big spoon.

Big Loves,
JGV

Thank you! And I appreciate you stopping by my blog!

Brilliant poem, but sad that things like that happen

Love is never perfect, but it can always be beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39