Film Noir Valentines~ A Poem

in #photography7 years ago

87BF7648-8CE3-438E-9058-819AB3CC6AF6.jpeg
A key turns in the rain
The lights are dim
Do you hear my heels
As I make my way to you?
Air enveloped
In jazz and scotch
Your hand reaches
Resting on my waist
You sitting on the edge of the bed
My stockinged legs caressing your trousers
Lips that taste of brass
Of music played
A melancholic trumpet
Lays across the sheets
Carmine stained lips
Leaving my imprint on your collar
As vanilla scented breath
Leaves a trail on my skin
Like a careless bartender
You pour kisses heavy onto me
A snap of a lace garter
And the stockings are no more
Yet
We have just begun
This smokey waltz
As rain serenades our door
2B6F9C0D-B7B2-4DA3-B84B-CD217DE1CD21.jpeg

Sort:  

Happy Valentine’s Day my dear! 💜

Same to you, Lars and the little one!🎀

Loading...

Excellent writing share, very good job
Love this photograph, best of luck
Thanks for sharing

Love it! Intriguing. Beautiful necklace!

Thank you! My best friend gifted it to me when I used to be a dancer :)

That necklace is awesome.
You are also awesome:D

You are a darling! Thank you friend!

Hope you and your sweetheart had a lovely valentines. You really should put together a book of seductive bedside poems.

Thank you friend, we had a lovely morning. He's playing right now but I stayed home to catch up on chores and homework, then we continue celebrating when he's off work. Honestly, it's been so special everyday with him. And that's how it should be. :)

Looking marvelous, glad you have your sweetheart to ~ahem~ comfort you. Jazz, Brass, Trumpet, music...your poetry just keeps getting better😉🐓

Haha thank you friend, he makes my life better, always has <3

Nice poem. Well done friend @artedellavita

💜💜💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78