Bees In The Grocery Store!

in #photography6 years ago

CF5C9BA4-2DB1-4D9C-A193-52A844B07CF2.jpeg
Last night my son and I were craving a cheese and charcuterie plate so we decided to go to one of our favorite stores, “Lazy Acres.”
This store has a very nice selection of organic and vegan everything! Although we are not vegan, we have found it to always have quite a nice selection of quality deli items and produce.
76E3AFC8-4B38-4DF6-BA15-D124BF0400F5.jpeg
The beer selection is quite nice too!
AC348EA0-FE7D-4BD2-AB8F-502BD4B518DF.jpeg
In the skincare aisle there is a beautiful display with a hive and busy bees!
4C9892E4-0B29-449A-B13D-3DF49E5202BF.jpeg
I love looking at them! Bees are one of my favorite creatures!
3356BCF0-E241-4D16-90B8-2B4B9E7FA8E6.jpeg
I was not able to take pictures of the deli counter/bakery area or salad buffet since they were looking at me weird for taking pics of the store lol.
But I did manage to take some few shots of their lovely pre cut cheese selection.
0D4F4014-BD07-483E-9FE2-9C3A7614EF35.jpeg
Gotta have the parmigiano!
ADF5D20E-DF19-49F2-855B-138BB933C022.jpeg
We had a nice bottle of Perrier Jouet Belle Époque at home so we served that alongside tiny peppadews, garlicky cornichons, crusty baguette slices, raw honeycomb, garlic olives , fig goat cheese and the cheeses we bought at Lazy Acres-
Swiss Appenzelek, mimolette (our fave), Blue Point Reyes, Snowdonia Black Bomber and a very lovely quarter pound of San Daniele Reserve prosciutto they sliced perfectly for us there!
5AC7493F-333C-4B70-A93A-7B31D52E0F6B.jpeg
I love going to this store can you tell?

What is your favorite grocery store?
F5341945-B092-41AA-91BD-224070E5953C.jpeg

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!! Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

socal nobear.jpg

Such an honor to be featured! Thank you!

Looks like a great place to shop!!! Which city is it in?

Yay to SoCalSteemit for featuring this post!!!

Thank you! It’s in San Diego in the Mission Hills Neighborhood. Today I will be sharing a post on a wonderful restaurant in Kensington!

Oh, you are in San Diego!!! I'll put you on my list for local meetups!! And did you join meetup.com? I want to plan a gathering soon again.

Yes I am! Pleasure meeting you! I am on the Discord channel by the same name ☺️

Have you been to Bristol Farms? It's by UTC and has an amazing cheese selection. I got some 8 year old cheddar there that tasted like heaven.

Yes!!!!! I love eating there and shopping!!!!

That's the closest market to my house... And, as UCSD staff, I get a whopping 20% discount with my ID.

Lucky you! They have a really nice selection of cheeses and a variety yogurts too!

Too bad I am moving 5 miles away this weekend...

Have a smooth move and may you find a job just as cool!

Nice blog like that stay happy always .

Those sambucus zinc lozenges look amazing. are they liqurice flavor?

No, sweet elderberry 💜

Wow! I wish I had a store like this one in my neighbourhood! Love your choices!

It truly is a very neat store!

What fun, love those natural food stores, so many interesting choices. We have a Whole Foods 365, Trader Joe’s, and Earthfare up the road. Looks like you made some excellent buys and yep I can tell you love that store❤️🐓

Yes! Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s are some of my faves too! I love the banana chips at Trader Joe’s!

Yes, I like bees too. Nice selection of cheese.

Yes its all really neat!

Ha I’m not the only one who ppl look at weird when I take pics in the store. Looks like a really nice store though...

Haha yes! I felt like an oddball taking pictures there!
It is a really fun store!

Hi! I will upvote and resteem your post if you reply to this comment. 👍 a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47