Can be a transparent butterfly

One of the most incredible things that the tropics can give in Venezuela is the extraordinary biodiversity in species of insects especially, I had the opportunity to photograph this beautiful butterfly of which I do not know his family, however, I was able to make some macro accounts photographs of which I selected two because you can appreciate much of its details.

Due to its appearance it is possible that it belongs to the family of the Nymphalidae which have very similar characteristics when presenting transparent wings.

The photographs were taken in my garden, the butterfly was posing pollinating a purple cariaquito flower a shrub very common in South America to this shrub is attributed magical powers to remove bad luck.

Now I'm investigating if in Venezuela there is presence of Greta Oto the transparent butterfly to know exactly the places where I can find it and to be able to obtain more captures of this beautiful specimen.

Maybe the rich nectar of the shrub will call her again, if that happens I will feel a very lucky guy, although in case I feel lucky because I can appreciate many species in my garden.

Category Nature
Settings ISO 100, f/3,5
Camera Nikon d5000
Lens Rokinon macro manual 70-200
Location Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79