Photos: Tiny Explosives

in #photography8 years ago

These are photos I took of close to 10,000 primers. 

Most of these are small pistol primers taken from my 9mm Luger cases, although there are a few stray large pistol and rifle primers taken from range pickup. 

These primers fit in a 24 oz container and weigh about 4 lbs. Primers (even the silver ones) are made of copper or brass and will be sold for scrap. Each small pistol primer is 0.175" (4.45 mm) in diameter.

I am not a photographer even in the amateur sense of the word. I just thought this would be fun. These were all taken with my iPhone 6 Plus. The last photo was edited using Photogene ⁴ by Omer Shoor.

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.5 and reading ease of 82%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43